The Road Was Taken 

It was Me All Alone , 

On a Dulcet Seashore , 

Trying To Figure Out Which Road I Belong ,

A Freak Step Could Prove Me Wrong….

What To Do ? What To Do ?

Choose Which Queue ?

Ah Ya ! Mr. Motivator will Help ,

I thought with Just a faint Yelp.

I went To him Straight , 

Waited For Hours On His Gate , 

Because He’s The One To Counsel Me ,

The One Who Carefree.

He Explained Me What’s Life ,

Be A Hero In The Strife !

Elucidated What’s A Battle ,

Be Not Dumb , You Driven Cattle !

His Words Echoed In My ears,

Until He Asked Me , To Cheer.

Why should I Seek For Dumbness To study It ?

It is Of God and Passes Human wit.

I raced Back to the Seashore , 

With Ruminations Of Crores , 

I sat Again ,this Time To Tackle This Battle,

Hearing The Foeman’s rattle.

The road Was Taken , 

And I was Through , 

My Road Trip Begun ,

As I Bid Adieu !!

It was Me all Alone , 

On a Dulcet Seashore ,

Trying To Figure Out Which Road I Belong ,

A Freak Step Could Prove Me Wrong 💯

8 Comments Add yours

  1. manas27703 says:

    Great continuation of Robert frost’s road not taken 😍😍
    Gud going bro 👍👍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou So Much Manas !!

      Like

  2. yukti says:

    Awesome!!😍 keep writing !!❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou Yukti 🙏 Keep Supporting 😉

      Like

  3. anne leueen says:

    Nice one and I like the “road” you took from Frost’s original road. A new road and a new rhyme.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks ! Actually I liked what Frost Wrote and Thought to give it my own Version.

      Like

  4. laroox says:

    wow awesome

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou Laroox 🤗

      Like

Leave a Reply

