‘The Book Shop’

Synopsis : Going to Book Store Everyday Sucks, Right? Well, Things Change One Day Suddenly. Read The Poem And Do Give Your Feedback In The Comment Section Below๐ŸŒŸ

Each Day , Everyday I Travelled To My Book Store,

To Open The Library and Clean The Floor,

Because There weren’t any helper’s I actually Had,

To be honest, it doesn’t sound bad.

It might sound boring, Right?

Thinking That that they’re only books in sight,

Believe me they have a lot to offer,

Books in library are a whole lot softer.

There ain’t Books alone in My store,

I’ll tell you an incident for which I love it, more and more.

Let’s time travel some two years back,

Along a blind and springful track.

It was raining that day,

While I came running all the way,

I opened the store and took a deep breathe,

And What Followed was the slipping of land underneath.

A gorgeous young woman opened the gate,

She was coming, towards me , my fate.

“Can I Have The Alchemist” She said,

I didn’t reply, as it went off my head.

“Excuse me, The Alchemist”?

” Oh yes , oh yes , The Alchemist, it Exists.”

I handed over the book to her,

She sat at the corner table, which she always preferred.

Time elapsed and The library got filled with people,

For the first time , I wanted it to get empty as it is in the steeple.

But, she went away,

And what followed was her entry, the very next day.

Each Day , Everyday, she used to ask a book from me,

And sit on her favourite corner seat, till three,

I never understood what made me so into her,

Must me that smile on her face which resides forever.

We Started talking more and not just books,

In between those longing looks,

I asked her out one day,

And guess what , she stole the tarts and took them clean away.

What? The Story’s Over ,

The weight is finally off my shoulder๐Ÿ˜œ

We got together an year ago,

In a hushed footfall, forgotten snow.

– CreyenteAarav ยฉ

Leave A Comment Below About How You feel about this one. Felt could have been more Elaborated, but Then ,it’s all about a Sight, Isn’t it?

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Allisa voilet says:

    This was phenomenal. Never read something like thisโค๏ธ

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thankyou ! ๐Ÿป๐ŸŒŸ

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Vatsal says:

    Nice and impressive!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thankyou Carbon ๐Ÿ˜‚โค๐ŸŒŸ

      Liked by 1 person

  3. The wiles of a beautiful person can be hard to navigate. Looks like you got a handle on it.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Seems like you’ve got a Handle on your witty comments ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ˜‚ Thankyou โค

      Liked by 2 people

  4. Allisa voilet says:

    Hey aarav๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Very nice. Thank you for the follow. You are my 200 number. Appreciate the same. Happy blogging and cheers. ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŽถ๐Ÿ™

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank-you ! I’m Hopeful You’ll Rate And Read My Content Regularly.๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Certainly i will view most of the articles on daily basis. Happy bloging and happy week end too

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Ekpreet Chawla says:

    i see why you visit libraries…..

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh yeah ! ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ˜Ž

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment